BOARD OF GOVERNORS FROM 1.1.2022 TO 31.12.2024)

Sr. No.	CONSTITUENCY	NAME & ADDRESS
(i)	The Chairman	Shri R. R. Vederah Chairman Board of Governors, TIET First India Place, Tower C, 5 th Floor Mehrauli Gurgaon Road GURGAON - 122 002.
(ii)	The Vice Chairman	
(iii)	The Director, ex-officio	Prof. Prakash Gopalan Director, TIET
(iv)	Three nominees of the Trust to be nominated by the Chairman of the Trust	Shri Sharad Sanjay Sen First India Place, Tower C, 5 th Floor Mehrauli Gurgaon Road GURGAON - 122 002.
(v)	Three persons having special knowledge in education, management, engineering or sciences nominated by the President	Dr. A. Sivathanu Pillai Distinguished Scientist DRDO BANGALORE.
		Shri J.S. Neerav Flat 303 / Tower 5 , Paraswnath Greenville, Sohna Road , GURGAON - 122001
(vi)	Two persons with industry background to be nominated by the President;	Shri Rahul Sarin Tower 2, Flat 1201, Vipul Belmonte, Golf Course Road, Sector 53, Gurgaon 122011.
		Shri Anil Chaudhry Zone President & Managing Director International Operations Schneider Electric, INDIA 9th Floor, Building No. 10 Tower C, DLF Cyber City Phase II GURGAON.

(vii)	One person nominated by the Ministry of Education Govt. of India, Ministry of Human Resource & Development	- Nomination awaited -
(viii)	One person nominated by the Chairman, Northern Regional Council, AICTE	- Nomination awaited -
(ix)	One person nominated by the Chairman, UGC	- Nomination awaited -
(x)	The Secretary, Department of Technical Education, Punjab Government (ex-officio)	Principal Secretary to Govt. Punjab Department of Technical Education & Industrial Training Punjab Mini Secretariat, Sector – 9 CHANDIGARH – 160 009
(xi)	The Secretary, Department of Finance, Punjab Govt. exofficio or his nominee not below the rank of Deputy Secretary, Finance, Pb. Govt.	Principal Secretary to Govt. Punjab Department of Finance Punjab Mini Secretariat Sector - 9 CHANDIGARH - 160 003.
(xii)	One Distinguished Professor / Professor of the University by rotation in order of seniority; (Upto 1.1.2022 to 31.12.2023)	Dr. (Mrs.) Seema Bawa Professor Department of Computer Science & Engineering
(xiii)	One Associate Professor of the Institute in the order of Seniority (Upto 1.1.2022 to 31.12.2023)	Mr. A.S. Jawanda Associate Professor Department of Mechanical Engineering
(xiv)	One Assistant Professor of the Institute by rotation in order of Seniority (1.1.2021 to 31.12.2022)	Dr. Manu Bansal Assistant Professor Department of Electronics & Communication Engineering
(xv)	Director, National Institute of Technical Teachers' Training & Research, Chandigarh	Prof. S.S. Pattnaik Director National Institute of Technical Teachers' Training & Research Sector 26 CHANDIGARH - 160 019.
(xvi)	Registrar, (Ex-Officio) Secretary	Dr. Gurbinder Singh
	Permanent Invitee	Shri Gautam Thapar President, TIET

First India Place,

Tower C, 5th Floor Mehrauli Gurgaon Road GURGAON – 122 002.

Controller of Examination (Permanent Invitee)

Dr. S.S. Bhatia COE

Special Invitees

Dr. Padmakumar Nair Director, LMTSM